Nuova tornata di raid testing: il 18 ed il 19 Ottobre protagonista Battle of Dazar’alor!

Condividi su WhatsApp  WhatsApp

Attraverso una nuova segnalazione ufficiale sul forum di World of Warcraft il game designer Skordyn ha comunicato che la prossima sessione di raid testing si terrà i prossimi 18 e 19 Ottobre.
Il raid che i giocatori potranno provare sarà quello di Battle of Dazar’alor mentre le due giornate scelte saranno divise per fazione: domani toccherà all’Orda affrontare gli encounter eroici “Flametist and the Illuminated” e “Stormwall Blockade” mentre Venerdì 19 scenderà in azione l’Alleanza che dovrà affrontare “Treasure Guardian” e “Conclave of the Chosen“.

Di seguito il comunicato ufficiale per tutti gli interessati alla questione.

On Thursday, October 18th and Friday, October 19th we will be conducting raid tests of the Battle of Dazar’alor. Once Heroic raid testing has concluded on Friday, we will open a portion of the zone for Normal raid testing over the weekend.

Due to the faction specific setup of Battle of Dazar’alor, Thursday’s raid test will be HORDE ONLY and Friday’s Heroic raid test will be ALLIANCE ONLY. Copying a character to PTR will apply a faction transfer that can be used at your discretion. Please ensure that your character is setup for the appropriate faction prior to the test.

Thursday, October 18th

HORDE ONLY:

Flamefist and the Illuminated – Heroic Battle of Dazar’alor
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Stormwall Blockade – Heroic Battle of Dazar’alor
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 19th

ALLIANCE ONLY:

Treasure Guardian – Heroic Battle of Dazar’alor
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Conclave of the Chosen – Heroic Battle of Dazar’alor
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

BOTH FACTIONS:

Normal Battle of Dazar’alor
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 24:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.


Nuova tornata di raid testing: il 18 ed il 19 Ottobre protagonista Battle of Dazar’alor!
Marco "Stak" Cresta

Sono un appassionato di videogiochi fin da quando ne abbia ricordo e credo nella bontà del progresso che scaturirà grazie agli eSports anche a livello sociale. L'altra mia grande passione è da sempre stata l'attualità e la storia, motivo per il quale ho concluso il mio percorso di studi con la laurea in Scienze Politiche nell'Università calabrese di Cosenza.

Asus Rog
Gli articoli di questo sito sono stati realizzati utilizzando Asus ROG G701