Starcraft2: in arrivo la Copa Intercontinetal!

Condividi su WhatsApp  WhatsApp

Per tutti gli amanti dell’eSport targato Starcraft 2 arriva una grande notizia: il 10/11 Settembre la community potrà comodamente gustarsi da casa la Copa Intercontinental!
Di seguito tutte le informazioni sull’evento!

WCS Copa Intercontinental: Survival Guide

Copa Intercontinental is the long awaited return of the WCS Circuit to Latin America, and it will take place at Mexico City from September 10–11, in a tournament that will award $50,000 USD in prize money and 4,100 WCS points. Eight players will qualify via Passport Qualifiers, and two more via Server Qualifiers, deciding the ten competitors who will battle it out at Expo Reforma in Mexico City.

VIU Studio, Gamelta, Blizzard

Expo Reforma

Calle Moleros 67. Colonia Juárez. Del. Cuauhtémoc C.P. 06600. Ciudad de México.

Saturday, September 10 – Round of 10 & Round of 8

  • CDT – 12:00 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
  • PDT – 10:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.
  • CEST – 7:00 p.m. – 3:30 a.m.
  • KST – 2:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

Sunday, September 11 – Semis and Finals

  • CDT – 1:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • PDT – 11:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
  • CEST – 8:00 p.m. – 2:30 a.m.
  • KST – 3:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.

009 Esports Schedule-Apr26-May02_LightboxThumb_600w.png

English:

  • Host: Sue ‘Smix’ Lee
  • Commentator: Kevin ‘RotterdaM’ van der Kooi
  • Commentator: Yoan ‘ToD’ Merlo
  • Commentator: Jared ‘Pig’ Krensel

Spanish:

  • Host: Sebastian ‘Jeiko’ Villaseca
  • Host: Nadia ‘NadiaCala’ Calá
  • Commentator: Enrique ‘Horuss’ Palomino
  • Commentator: Alan ‘SolidCaster’ Rivas
  • Commentator: Jaime ‘JimRising’ Durán

Portuguese:

  • Host: Celso ‘Umildassow’ De Macedo
  • Commentator: Pedro ‘Pedroca’ Beraldo
  • Commentator: Eduardo ‘Barba’ Maciel
  • Commentator: Renan ‘Sefirofe’ Mesquita

Copa Intercontinental will host a total of ten players (qualified as listed above) that will battle it out in a single-elimination Bo5 format. The finals will be in Bo7 format.

009 Esports Schedule-Apr26-May02_LightboxThumb_600w.png

Total prize pool: $50,000 USD and 4,100 WCS points divided among 10 competitors.

  • 1st: $18,000 and 1,000 points
  • 2nd: $10,000 and 700 points
  • 3rd: $6,000 and 450 points
  • 4th: $4000 and 450 points
  • 5-8th: $2,500 and 300 points
  • 9-10th: $1,000 and 150 points

Join in on the conversation about these games here!

Copa Intercontinental Announcement


Starcraft2: in arrivo la Copa Intercontinetal!
Marco "Stak" Cresta

Sono un appassionato di videogiochi fin da quando ne abbia ricordo e credo nella bontà del progresso che scaturirà grazie agli eSports anche a livello sociale. L'altra mia grande passione è da sempre stata l'attualità e la storia, motivo per il quale ho concluso il mio percorso di studi con la laurea in Scienze Politiche nell'Università calabrese di Cosenza.

Asus Rog
Gli articoli di questo sito sono stati realizzati utilizzando Asus ROG G701