Sanhok è il nome della nuova mappa di PUBG!

Condividi su WhatsApp  WhatsApp

Si chiamerà Sanhok la nuovissima mappa presto in arrivo sul giocatissimo titolo Battle Royale PUBG.
Questa nuova mappa si ispira ad una località che esiste anche nella realtà in una regione della Thailandia. Il suo nome nuovo nome Sanhok (ricordiamo che fino all’ultimo aggiornamento era definita “Codename: Savage“) è infatti il frutto della combinazione tra il termine “Thai” usato per dire “Fun” ed il termine filippino usato per dire “Chicken“.

Blue Hole ha inoltre specificato che sarà disponibile sul server di prova da Venerdì 11 Maggio fino a Lunedì 14 Maggio.
Cosa ne pensate community? Siete anche a voi curiosi di vedere in azione questa nuova e decisamente piccola mappa?

Le note della patch

Our new, 4x4km island map is coming back to test servers, and this time it has a new name.

As we explained in our “Inspirations of Codename: Savage” blog posts (part 1 here, part 2 here), this new map is inspired by a wide variety of islands across southeast Asia, including those found in Thailand and the Philippines. To reflect that inspiration, we invented a sort of hodgepodge combination of two words:

First, the Thai word for “fun:” สนุก (pronounced like “sah-nook”)
Second, the Filipino (Tagalog) word for “chicken:” manok (pronounced like “mah-nok”)

Combine the two and you get Codename: Savage’s new name: Sanhok (pronounced “sah-nok”). It’s grown on us quickly, and we hope all of you come to love it as much as we do!

Now let’s get to the real news. We’re about to open a new round of testing on Sanhok, and this time everyone who owns a copy of PUBG will be able to play—we’re turning the Closed Experimental Server into the “Experimental Server.” Expect to see it show up in your Steam library sometime soon.

Full testing schedule below:

TESTING BEGINS:
THURS May 10, 7pm PDT / FRI May 11, 4am CEST / May 11, 11am KST

TESTING ENDS:
MON May 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST / May 14, 8pm KST

While the full launch of Sanhok is now only a couple of months away, we expect to make plenty of changes based on the feedback that testers give us, so please participate!

With love,
PUBG Corp.


Sanhok è il nome della nuova mappa di PUBG!
Marco "Stak" Cresta

Sono un appassionato di videogiochi fin da quando ne abbia ricordo e credo nella bontà del progresso che scaturirà grazie agli eSports anche a livello sociale. L'altra mia grande passione è da sempre stata l'attualità e la storia, motivo per il quale ho concluso il mio percorso di studi con la laurea in Scienze Politiche nell'Università calabrese di Cosenza.

Asus Rog
Gli articoli di questo sito sono stati realizzati utilizzando Asus ROG G701